Happy New Year Message

Greetings UMA !

Thank you to everyone who recently attended our final UMA Board meeting of 2015. As the Executive Sponsor of the UMA, I am pleased to announce the new UMA officers for 2016. I am looking forward to working with UMA members and the new board to continue to enhance the UMA and to make the USPTO an even better place for veterans, service members, allies and friends.

Congratulations to the 2016 UMA Officers and Board:

President: Dean Dominique
Vice Presidents: Asghar Bilgrami/Anhtuan Nguyen
Treasurer: Albert Gagliardi
Secretary: Open (if you would like to volunteer, please contact Dean)

At Large Board Members: Eric Atkisson, Aretha Grayson, Hank Macdonald, Clifton Randolph, Neal Sereboff, Keith McCray, Paul Kloberg, Mark Booker, and Catherine Ferreira. We are also lucky to have Sieg Chencincki continue to serve as a special non-voting member.

Sincere thanks to all of these folks for volunteering to serve the UMA and the USPTO !

I also want to extend deep appreciation to Asghar and the 2015 UMA Board and volunteers for their dedication and hard work. The UMA had another great year and reached new heights of success. Well Done !

If you have any ideas, suggestions, or just want to volunteer in some capacity, feel free to contact Dean or any of the other board members. This is our team and it’s up to us to make it all that it can be.

And finally, I would like to wish you all a happy, healthy and successful New Year !

Best regards,
Frederick Steckler
Chief Administrative Officer
U. S. Patent and Trademark Office